Blumberg Award

The Education Foundation awards the Leonard & Adele Blumberg Award for Volunteerism annually to the individuals, whose selfless dedication to the students of the Bridgewater-Raritan School District, has greatly enhanced their educational experience.

History of Award

The Blumberg Award was established in 1995 to honor Leonard Blumberg, who served on the Board of Education for many years – eight of those as President – and Adele Blumberg, who served for years in leadership positions in area scouting and started the PTO at the district High School.

Past Blumberg Award Winners

2006 Robert Forsyth
2005 Bihler of America, Inc
2004 Evelyn Self
2003 Ernest Shuba
2002 Ann Tidey
2001 Dr. John Kripsak
2000 Chief Richard Voorhees
1999 Joseph McGarry
1998 Charles Bartolotta
1997 Michael and Claudia Kalafer
1996 Dr. Peter A. Mazurak
1995 Leonard and Adele Blumberg