Dittman Award

The Education Foundation awards the Frank and Audrey Dittman Award for Excellence in Education each year to the individual, usually a district official or employee, who has worked tirelessly to promote the well-being of students both in and out of the classroom.

History of Dittman Award

The Dittman Award was established in 1995 to honor Dr. Frank Dittman, a former Mayor of Bridgewater and President of the Town Council, and Audrey Dittman, a district teacher and former President of the Board of Education.

Past Dittman Award Winners

2006 Richard Rowe
2005 Katrina Macht
2004 Officers Hobbs, Hollander, and Holliwell
2003 Joseph and Marybeth Campion
2002 Molly Maffei and Cheryl Sunshine Figliano
2001 John Iatesta
2000 Frank Severage
1999 Carl Weigner
1998 James Kelly
1997 Elizabeth Schultz
1996 Donald H. Bowers
1995 Frank and Audrey Dittman